People at risk of poverty or social exclusion by degree of urbanisation [sdg_01_10a]

Documentation on provider website

This indicator corresponds to the sum of persons who are: at risk of poverty after social transfers, severely materially or socially deprived or living in households with very low work intensity. Persons are counted only once even if they are affected by more than one of these phenomena. The data is presented by degree of urbanisation. Based on the share of local population living in urban clusters and in urban centres, this typology classifies Local Administrative Units (LAU or communes) into three types of area: • Cities (densely populated areas) • Towns and suburbs (intermediate density areas) • Rural areas (thinly populated areas).

Updated by provider on February 15, 2024 (10:00 AM)

Time frequency [freq]
Degree of urbanisation [deg_urb]
Unit of measure [unit]
Geopolitical entity (reporting) [geo]

Dataset has 120 series. Add search filters to narrow them.

Dimension codes and labels
[freq] Time frequency
  • [A] Annual
[deg_urb] Degree of urbanisation
  • [DEG1] Cities
  • [DEG2] Towns and suburbs
  • [DEG3] Rural areas
[unit] Unit of measure
  • [PC] Percentage
[geo] Geopolitical entity (reporting)
  • [AL] Albania
  • [AT] Austria
  • [BE] Belgium
  • [BG] Bulgaria
  • [CH] Switzerland
  • [CY] Cyprus
  • [CZ] Czechia
  • [DE] Germany
  • [DK] Denmark
  • [EA19] Euro area - 19 countries (2015-2022)
  • [EA20] Euro area – 20 countries (from 2023)
  • [EE] Estonia
  • [EL] Greece
  • [ES] Spain
  • [EU] European Union (EU6-1958, EU9-1973, EU10-1981, EU12-1986, EU15-1995, EU25-2004, EU27-2007, EU28-2013, EU27-2020)
  • [EU27_2007] European Union - 27 countries (2007-2013)
  • [EU27_2020] European Union - 27 countries (from 2020)
  • [EU28] European Union - 28 countries (2013-2020)
  • [FI] Finland
  • [FR] France
  • [HR] Croatia
  • [HU] Hungary
  • [IE] Ireland
  • [IS] Iceland
  • [IT] Italy
  • [LT] Lithuania
  • [LU] Luxembourg
  • [LV] Latvia
  • [MK] North Macedonia
  • [MT] Malta
  • [NL] Netherlands
  • [NO] Norway
  • [PL] Poland
  • [PT] Portugal
  • [RO] Romania
  • [RS] Serbia
  • [SE] Sweden
  • [SI] Slovenia
  • [SK] Slovakia
  • [UK] United Kingdom
Technical links