Adjusted gross disposable income of households per capita [sdg_10_20]

Documentation on provider website

The indicator reflects the purchasing power of households and their ability to invest in goods and services or save for the future, by accounting for taxes and social contributions and monetary in-kind social benefits. It is calculated as the adjusted gross disposable income of households and Non-Profit Institutions Serving Households (NPISH) divided by the purchasing power parities (PPP) of the actual individual consumption of households and by the total resident population. The values are also offered as an index calculated in relation to the European Union average set to equal 100. If the index of a country is higher than 100, this country's level of adjusted gross disposable income of households per person is higher than the EU average and vice versa. Please note that this index is intended for cross-country comparisons rather than for temporal comparisons. Finally, the disparities indicator offered for EU27 (from 2020) is calculated as the coefficient of variation of the national figures. This time series offers a measure of the convergence of household income between the Member States of the EU.

Updated by provider on January 27, 2023 (9:03 AM)

Frequency [FREQ]
Unit of measure [unit]
Geopolitical entity (reporting) [geo]

Dataset has 64 series. Add search filters to narrow them.

Dimension codes and labels
[FREQ] Frequency
  • [A] Annual
[unit] Unit of measure
  • [PPS_EU27_2020_HAB] Purchasing power standard (PPS, EU27 from 2020), per inhabitant
  • [PPS_HAB_EU27_2020] Purchasing power standard (PPS, EU27 from 2020), per inhabitant in percentage of the EU27 (from 2020) average
[geo] Geopolitical entity (reporting)
  • [AT] Austria
  • [BE] Belgium
  • [BG] Bulgaria
  • [CH] Switzerland
  • [CY] Cyprus
  • [CZ] Czechia
  • [DE] Germany (until 1990 former territory of the FRG)
  • [DK] Denmark
  • [EA19] Euro area - 19 countries (2015-2022)
  • [EE] Estonia
  • [EL] Greece
  • [ES] Spain
  • [EU27_2020] European Union - 27 countries (from 2020)
  • [FI] Finland
  • [FR] France
  • [HR] Croatia
  • [HU] Hungary
  • [IE] Ireland
  • [IS] Iceland
  • [IT] Italy
  • [LT] Lithuania
  • [LU] Luxembourg
  • [LV] Latvia
  • [NL] Netherlands
  • [NO] Norway
  • [PL] Poland
  • [PT] Portugal
  • [RS] Serbia
  • [SE] Sweden
  • [SI] Slovenia
  • [SK] Slovakia
  • [UK] United Kingdom
Technical links