Construction cost of new residential buildings [teiis510]

Documentation on provider website

The objective of the construction cost index is to show the development of costs incurred by the contractor/producer to carry out the construction process, in others words the cost of labour, materials and plant and overheads. The construction sector corresponds to the NACE Rev. 2 section F but the split between building construction and civil engineering (CC1, CC2) is based on the Classification of types of Construction. Building construction (CC1) is further subdivided in residential building (CC11) and non-residential building (CC12). The data provided in this table concerns residential building excluding the subgroup of residencies for communities (CC11 excluding CC113). Data are not seasonally adjusted.

Updated by provider on June 1, 2023 (7:36 AM)

Frequency [FREQ]
Business trend indicator [indic_bt]
Statistical classification of economic activities in the European Community (NACE Rev. 2) [nace_r2]
Seasonal adjustment [s_adj]
Unit of measure [unit]
Geopolitical entity (reporting) [geo]

Dataset has 84 series. Add search filters to narrow them.

Dimension codes and labels
[FREQ] Frequency
  • [Q] Quarterly
[indic_bt] Business trend indicator
  • [CSTI] Construction cost index - in national currency
[nace_r2] Statistical classification of economic activities in the European Community (NACE Rev. 2)
  • [F_CC11_X_CC113] Residential buildings, except residences for communities
[s_adj] Seasonal adjustment
  • [NSA] Unadjusted data (i.e. neither seasonally adjusted nor calendar adjusted data)
[unit] Unit of measure
  • [I2015_NSA] Index, 2015=100 (NSA)
  • [PCH_Q1_NSA] Percentage change q/q-1 (NSA)
  • [PCH_Q4_NSA] Percentage change q/q-4 (NSA)
[geo] Geopolitical entity (reporting)
  • [AL] Albania
  • [AT] Austria
  • [BG] Bulgaria
  • [CY] Cyprus
  • [CZ] Czechia
  • [DE] Germany (until 1990 former territory of the FRG)
  • [DK] Denmark
  • [EA19] Euro area - 19 countries (2015-2022)
  • [EA20] Euro area – 20 countries (from 2023)
  • [EE] Estonia
  • [EL] Greece
  • [ES] Spain
  • [EU27_2020] European Union - 27 countries (from 2020)
  • [FI] Finland
  • [HU] Hungary
  • [IT] Italy
  • [LT] Lithuania
  • [LV] Latvia
  • [ME] Montenegro
  • [MK] North Macedonia
  • [MT] Malta
  • [NL] Netherlands
  • [NO] Norway
  • [PT] Portugal
  • [RO] Romania
  • [SE] Sweden
  • [SI] Slovenia
  • [TR] Türkiye
Technical links